Ambrose Library serves the students, faculty, and staff of Ambrose University and Ambrose Seminary. The library's collection features an extensive and diverse collection of resources to support all programs of study at Ambrose.
As an employee of Ambrose University, you have access to the library’s resources and services, including books, audiovisual materials, journals and magazines, ebooks, and online databases. You can search the library's catalogue for print books and ebooks, or databases (organized by subject) for journal articles.
For tips on searching the library's catalogue, please refer to the Using the Library Catalogue guide.
When off campus, if you're not already logged in to email or Moodle, you'll be prompted to log in to access databases; enter the same credentials you use for your Ambrose work email.
You can always find the most up-to-date information regarding library hours and services on the library's website.
Ambrose Library is also the official repository of the archives of the Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada as well as the Church of the Nazarene Canada. More information about the archives is available on the Ambrose Archives page.
Ambrose Library belongs to a local consortium of academic libraries that also includes Bow Valley College, St. Mary’s University, and University of Calgary. Ambrose students and employees may use their ID cards to borrow from these libraries. Please contact BVC and STMU libraries directly for more information about borrowing privileges, and refer to this information for borrowing from University of Calgary's libraries.