To link to electronic articles from Moodle, you will need to create a stable URL that does not change over time. Such URLs are often called permalinks, but they are also known as permanent links, persistent links, durable links, stable links, or PURLS (Persistent Uniform Resource Locators).
Permalinks connect users directly to a library database or an electronic journal article, and since no copying is involved, using them is one of the simplest methods of including high quality resources in Moodle websites, syllabi, documents, or emails.
For step-by-step instructions on creating persistent links in the library's article databases, please refer to the sections below.
Alexander Street Press has two different ways to get a Permalink. For videos, click on Share then select Copy via Permalink: 
For other sources, like books and articles, click Embed at the top right of the page and then Copy the Permalink generated:
On the Detailed Record page, click the Permalink icon on the top right corner then copy the generated permalink to your clipboard:
On the video detail page, click the Share button below the video:
Click the Copy button next to Record URL to copy the link to the full video, or next to Segment URL to copy the link to just that segment (if applicable):
On the article page, click the Get Link button and then the Select button in the pop-up to copy the link to your clipboard:
On the article page, click the double square icon next to the Remote Access URL to copy the permalink to your clipboard:
There is no Permalink feature built into the Liverpool University Press database. However, you can generate a Permalink for any source through the Ambrose library catalogue. For example, here is how you can get a Permalink of a Liverpool University Press eBook from the Ambrose catalogue. Click on Permalink then Copy to Clipboard:
You can simply copy the URL from your browser to share a link to an Oxford English Dictionary entry, or you can click the Email button and the Copy this link in the pop-up that appears:
Through the Ambrose library, you have online access to Oxford Handbooks on a variety of different topics. These books come with DOI links, which are a sort of Permalink. The links for each handbook can be found on the left of the page beneath the image of the book.
There is also a DOI available for each chapter of an Oxford Handbook. These can be found at the top of each chapter page.
On the article page, click the All Options button:
Click the URL at the top to copy the link to your clipboard:
You can simply copy the URL from your browser to share a link to a PubMed article:
There is no Permalink feature built into the SageJournals database. However, you can generate a Permalink for any source through the Ambrose library catalogue. For example, here is how you can get a Permalink of a SageJournals article from the Ambrose catalogue. Click on Permalink then Copy to Clipboard:
ScienceDirect articles do not require permalinks because the vendor assigns each article a unique and stable URL. The URL in the address bar of your browser can be copied and will reliably link to the article:
